Skip to main content
Have A Question? Contact Us At 702-799-CCSD
Lola Brooks
District E
Vice President
Linda P. Cavazos
District G
Chris Garvey
District B
Irene A. Cepeda
District D
Danielle Ford
District F
Deanna L. Wright
District A
Dr. Linda E. Young
District C

Trustee General Information

Vision Statement of the Board of Trustees

All students progress in school and graduate prepared to succeed and contribute in a diverse global society.

Upcoming Board Meetings

  • Thursday, Oct 17, 2019, 05:00 pm
    Regular Board Meeting
  • Wednesday, Nov 06, 2019, 08:00 am
    Work Session
  • Thursday, Nov 14, 2019, 05:00 pm
    Regular Board Meeting
  • Wednesday, Dec 04, 2019, 08:00 am
    Work Session
  • Thursday, Dec 12, 2019, 05:00 pm
    Regular Board Meeting
  • Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020, 08:00 am
    Work Session

Board Meetings

Regular meetings of the Board of School Trustees are held the second and fourth Thursday of each month beginning at 5:00 p.m. in the Edward A. Greer Education Center, 2832 East Flamingo Road. Work Sessions are held on the first Wednesday of the month at 8:00 a.m. Special board meetings are held when necessary and are posted in advance in accordance with the Nevada open meeting law.

2019 Work Sessions & Regular Board Meeting Schedule (PDF)
2020 Work Sessions & Regular Board Meeting Schedule (PDF)
2021 Work Sessions & Regular Board Meeting Schedule (PDF)

Board Meeting Agendas

Get to Know Your Board of Trustees

The Clark County Board of School Trustees is a dedicated group of community leaders who are elected to overlapping four-year terms and represent a specific geographic region of Clark County. Although each trustee represents a different region, they are dedicated to ensuring the success of every student in the district through clear, concise direction to the superintendent. The trustees bring a wealth of experience and concern for children to their position.

Trustee District Maps

Upcoming Board Committee Meetings

  • Thursday, Oct 17, 2019, 11:30 am
    Bond Oversight Committee
  • Tuesday, Oct 22, 2019, 09:30 am
    Attendance Zone Advisory Commission
  • Wednesday, Oct 23, 2019, 05:00 pm
    Sex Education Advisory Committee
  • Tuesday, Oct 29, 2019, 09:30 am
    Attendance Zone Advisory Commission
  • Thursday, Nov 21, 2019, 11:30 am
    Bond Oversight Committee
  • Thursday, Dec 19, 2019, 11:30 am
    Bond Oversight Committee

Board Affiliated Committees

View Board Affiliated Committee Details

Public Hearing at Board Meeting

The Board of School Trustees recognizes that its deliberative process benefits greatly from public input and perspective. Those wishing to address the Board may sign up to speak once the agenda has posted by calling the Board Office at (702) 799-1072 during regular business hours and at least 3 hours prior to the scheduled start of the meeting. Alternatively, speakers may sign up in person immediately prior to the beginning of the meeting. Prior to each agenda item being voted on, members of the public are allowed to speak on the item after the Board's discussion and prior to their vote. Since approval of the consent agenda may be approved in one motion, members of the public wishing to speak on a consent agenda item may speak prior to the vote. Those members of the public who are speaking on 4 or more items will be allowed a total of 10 minutes. Customarily, speakers will be called in the order in which they signed up. No person may sign up for another individual. No person may yield his or her time to another person. Generally, a person wishing to speak on agenda items will be allowed 3 minutes to address the Board.

Governance Policies

Notification of proposed changes to CCSD Board of School Trustees

Education Service Announcements

Community Linkage

Each trustee hosts monthly parent advisory committee meetings to promote communication with parents and community members and to provide information about important issues in education.

2011 Redistricting of Trustee's Election Boundaries

School district trustees approve redistricting plan

Tremendous growth and population shifts during the past decade created quite a challenge for Clark County School District trustees to work with staff and develop a comprehensive redistricting plan that would address as many community concerns as possible. Following several months of discussion and input, a plan was approved at a special board meeting on August 22, 2011.

The redistricting, which was required by state law following the results of the 2010 census, will result in some residents being represented by a new trustee, while others will have the same trustee as their designated board member. The new districts go into effect immediately and bring the population more in alignment so each trustee represents a similar number of constituents.

The boundary map (PDF) identifies the new boundaries that were approved.

The newly approved districts include the following student counts/population counts:
Trustee District Student numbers Total population numbers
Deanna L. Wright A 41,306 288,050
Chris Garvey B 49,877 268,148
Dr. Linda E. Young C 46,322 269,116
Lorraine Alderman D 48,909 290,886
John Cole E 37,483 266,209
Carolyn Edwards F 38,446 288,846
Erin Cranor G 42,289 280,014

Anyone who would like to contact their respective board member can do so by calling the board office at 702-799-1072.