MINUTES -AS PRESENTED 3/10/20

CLARK COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT
SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF SCHOOL TRUSTEES
ATTENDANCE ZONE ADVISORY COMMISSION
WILLIAM V. WRIGHT ELEMENTARY SCHOOL MULTIPURPOSE ROOM
8425 BOB FISK AVENUE, LAS VEGAS, NV 89178

January 15, 2020 6:01 p.m.

Members Absent

Diane Kinsel, Excused

Becky Nielson, Excused Matthew Tramp, Excused

David Gomez

Lois Mack

Members Present

Albert Delgado

Dave Flatt

Justin Hepworth

Mallory Levins John Mismas

Colleen Wilson-Pappa

Rachel Wren

Demographics, Zoning & GIS

Rick Baldwin, Director II

Steve Burda, Coordinator III

<u>Transportation</u>

Ray Negrete, Transportation Coordinator IV

FLAG SALUTE

ADOPTION OF THE AGENDA

Adoption of the agenda for January 15, 2020.

Motion: Rachel Wren Second: Justin Hepworth Vote: Unanimous

David Gomez, Diane Kinsel, Lois Mack, Becky Nielson, and Matthew Tramp were not present to vote.

PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD

None.

INTRODUCTIONS

Rick Baldwin introduced Attendance Zone Advisory Commission (AZAC) commissioners and Clark County School District staff present.

STATEMENT OF PURPOSE

Rick Baldwin announced that the new school had been named Tyrone Thompson Elementary School and gave a brief presentation of the AZAC rules, regulations and public input process.

PUBLIC INPUT

Brett Biebel, parent, Wright Elementary School, supported proposal 2.

Maribel McAdory, principal, Wright Elementary School, stated that because of the growth in the area they know the new school will have more students coming and William V. Wright Elementary School will not have any more students coming. She would rather have Wright Elementary School start with a higher number of students than the Tyrone Thompson Elementary School. The new school will need the space.

Robert Hinchliffe, newly appointed principal of Tyrone Thompson Elementary School concurred with Ms. McAdory statement.

PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD None.

MOTION TO AJOURN

The meeting was adjourned at 6:25 p.m.

Motion: Dave Flatt Second: Rachel Wren Vote: Unanimous David Gomez, Diane Kinsel, Lois Mack, Becky Nielson, and Matthew Tramp were not present to vote.